Proud Home of the WILDCATS
Wilmington School District
Bruning Elementary School
Stevens Intermediate School
Wilmington Middle School
Wilmington High School

Wilmington Board of Education

Our Board of Education consists of seven community members who work cooperatively to ensure that our district runs smoothly. They meet regularly to discuss matters relating to school budget allocations, make decisions about school policies, and ensure our school district continues to make progress toward school goals.

Upcoming Board Meeting

The next board of education meeting will be on Monday, May 13, 2024. The closed session will begin promptly at 6:00 p.m., and the open session will begin promptly at 6:30 p.m. in the district office board room.

2023–2024 Board Meeting Schedule

  • 6:30 p.m. - Wilmington High School - Board room
  • 6:00 p.m. - Closed session, Wilmington High School

The meetings will take place the second Monday of each month with the meeting dates and exceptions shown below:


  • July - No Meeting
  • August 14, 2023
  • September 11, 2023
  • October 16, 2023 (Third Monday due to Columbus Day)
  • November 13, 2023
  • December 11, 2023
  • January 8, 2024
  • February 12, 2024
  • March 18, 2024 (Third Monday due to NAFIS conference)
  • April 15, 2024 (Third Monday due to NSBA conference)
  • May 13, 2024
  • June 10, 2024

    Board of Education

    Terry Anderson

    Stephanie Southall
    Vice President

    Peggy Kunz

    Chris Alberico

    Timothy Cragg

    Chester Dziuban

    Lauren Kempes